About Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University is Chhattisgarh's largest and oldest institution of higher education, founded in 1964, and is named after the first chief minister of erstwhile Madhya Pradesh. The University has the most sprawling campus in the western part of the capital of Chhattisgarh, Raipur. The campus of University is spread in over 207 acres of land. There are Twenty-Nine teaching departments in the University. Our total number of employees is 700, who provide the administrative support at different levels. Attracted by the opportunity to study and conduct advanced research with renowned professors and fellow scholars in one of the Chhattisgarh's most dynamic smart city, students also come from our different neighboring States. There are 5000 students enrolled for variety of courses offered by the departments, who are steered under the guidance of more than 100 faculty members. Jurisdiction of RSU covers entire central and southern part of Chhattisgarh. There are 180 educational institutions currently affiliated to the University. In the academic year 2018-19, about 1,25,000 students were enrolled, both for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. our University plays a major role in the educational, cultural and economic life of the region.
For more details visit